New Year, New Theme, New Post

Good morning one and all, from a cold and frosty Newcastle Upon Tyne.

It appears I haven’t added a post to this, my fledgling blog, in quite some time; since last year, in fact.

Well, it’s a new year, it’s the second month of that new year, so I thought I better pull the proverbial finger out.

I’ve started by updating the appearance of said blog: I’ve opted for the new Monochrome theme – I like it a lot. Hopefully I’ll settle on this theme instead of flitting about every couple of weeks in search of the perfect one. And spend my time more productively, maybe even blogging!

A lot happened last year, as you may be aware of if you’ve read my Year In Review post. This year hasn’t started particularly brilliantly either, with yet another family drama. I’ll not go into this one, though.

I’ve some interesting things in the pipeline, here’s a little rundown, which will hopefully act as a reminder to do some writing in my spare time:

  • Moving house in the near future
  • Conducting research into social networking demographics across the globe (what % of each country uses which social network. . .that kind of thing)
  • Hopefully buying a Digital SLR – expect some pics up here if that happens
  • Started writing a series of kids books – this is Top Secret for now – but all will be revealed over time

I’m sure there’s more to come, but that’ll do for now.

What a strange post – hopefully in the future they’ll be more meaningful and structured.

Until then,

Farewell. . . .

Share

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

